MotoGP: Bradl unveils the 2013 LCR Honda

It almost slipped under the radar after the fanfare and fuss surrounding the Yamaha unveiling but there was another bike being launched in Jerez before testing commenced at the circuit as Stefan Bradl pulled the covers off his new 2013 LCR Honda!

                            Bradl and the 2013 LCR Honda
                              image owned by LCR Honda

Former Moto2 champion Bradl is starting his second season at the team after earning the title of  ‘rookie of the year’ in his debut season for LCR.

The German is hopeful of continuing his progress in MotoGP and would like to cement his success with a podium on the Honda:

“I am excited to be back after the winter break and more importantly, I am happy to be back with Lucio and his Team. Last year we had a very positive season and I felt that everybody gave their maximum support for me in my debut in MotoGP class. Firstly I must thank Honda HRC for believing in me and to thank them again for making the RCV as it is a real dream bike. The main target for me is to be on the podium this year, I think we have the potential to do that. For sure, the challenge is high and my rivals are very strong, but as soon as somebody in front makes a mistake we should be there to catch a podium”.

The Honda and Bradl can be seen in action this week in the final MotoGP pre-season test at Jerez before the season starts in Qatar in two weeks time.

Leave a Reply

