Marini at Misano – you heard it here first!

Way back in March both here and in full at crash.net I reported on the chance of Valentino Rossi’s half-brother Luca Marini appearing as a wild-card at the San Marino round of the Moto3 World Championship, and this week it is happening!

See my original post here at crash.net and here on this blog, just click the links!

Currently with six podiums in eight races and second in the Moto3 Italian Championship standings Marini told MotoGP.com:

“This is my second season in Moto3 (in the Italian championship) and I knew I could do well,” Marini tells motogp.com. “I am in a good team with good mechanics who have always given me a competitive bike. I am yet to have a win, which is all I need, but I will try for that at the final round at Mugello. The title will be very difficult now, but for as long as there is still a mathematical possibility I will continue to go for it.”

they also have a free video so you can find out more ahead of his debut ride in the series, available here (free, but login required).

Leave a Reply

