2014 MotoGP Amended Final Calendar

Final amended calendar for Motogp-2014 Season (updated as of 24/02/2014, but still subject to change.)

Round 1: 23 March Qatar* (Doha,Losail)
Round 2: 13 April Americas – Austin (Texas)
Round 3: 27 April Argentina (Termas de Rio Hondo)
Round 4: 04 May Spain – Jerez (Jerez de la Frontera)  (subject to contract)
Round 5: 18 May France (Le Mans)
Round 6: 1 June Italy (Mugello)
Round 7: 15 June Catalunya (Montmelo, Barcelona)
Round 8: 28 June Netherlands** TT Assen (Assen)
Round 9: 13 July Germany (Sachsenring)
Round 10: 10 August Indianapolis GP (Indianapolis Motor Speedway ‘The Brickyard’)
Round 11: 17 August Czech Republic (Brno)
Round 12: 31 August Great Britain (Silverstone)
Round 13: 14 September San Marino & Riviera di Rimini (Marco Simoncelli World Circuit, Misano)
Round 14: 28 September Aragon (MotorLand Aragon)
Round 15: 12 October Japan (Twin Ring Motegi)
Round 16: 19 October Australia (Phillip Island)
Round 17: 26 October Malaysia (Sepang)
Round 18: 09 November Valencia (Ricardo Tormo,Valencia)

*Qatar is an evening race

** Assen is a Saturday race

– The first calendar change saw the flyaway rounds shuffled, originally October had 12th-Malaysia; 19th- Japan; 26th- Australia.

– On 24th February; as long rumoured; the Brazil round was officially dropped, Aragon was also moved  from 21st September to 28th September. the 2014 season therefore has 18 rounds now and not 19 as there will be no replacement.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s